2012 Nissan Leaf Availability Expands to Seven New States

As the Nissan Leaf nears its first birthday, Nissan continues to expand the electric car’s rollout across the country.  Today Nissan announced that it will begin accepting Leaf reservations in seven new states around the country.
The seven new states that the Nissan Leaf will be available in are Delaware, Indiana, Louisiana, Nevada, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island. Since these cars will be 2012 models, they’ll also be equipped with additional standard equipment, including quick charging ports and cold-weather packages. Deliveries of the 2012 Leaf to these states will begin in the spring.
Nissan expects the Leaf to be available in all 50 states by March 2012. The Leaf is currently available in 29 states, along with Washington, D.C.
Source: Nissan

We’ve Temporarily Removed Comments

As part of our ongoing efforts to make better, faster, and easier for you to use, we’ve temporarily removed comments as well as the ability to comment. We’re testing and reviewing options to possibly bring comments back. As always, thanks for reading