2009 Toyota Venza Eliminates Trim Levels

Trying to spot the differences between the four-cylinder 2009 Toyota Venza and one equipped with a V-6? You’ll have your work cut out for you, as Toyota’s done away with the typical trim level status for their newest crossover.

The levels of trim on a car have typically indicated the level of luxury. Now the only differences between the two models are the dual exhaust pipes, larger wheels, and two extra cylinders on the V-6 model. All trim and content options are available on both models, allowing consumers to add luxury features at their own discretion.
Toyota may be on to something with this idea,” said John Wolkonowicz, an industry analyst at IHS Global Insight. “I think the days of the trim levels to the consumer are gone. There are so many of them out there, the designations now don’t mean anything to anyone.”
The bundling of options, as opposed to Toyota’s new pick-and-choose method have aggravated consumers in the past by forcing them to buy an expensive package of features when all they wanted was one particular addition to the vehicle.
Another advantage of Toyota’s new method? Customers can now add features typical of a luxury model on a four-cylinder car, an enticing idea in an age where fuel economy is increasingly important.
Source: Detroit News


Buying Guide

2017 Toyota 86

Approx. Retail Price N/A Base (Manual) Coupe
Motor Trend Rating
View Full 86 Specs and Compare Powered by Motortrend