Photo Finish: 2013 Long Beach Grand Prix Weekend

April 25, 2013
Long Beach Grand Prix ALMS Front Straight 2
The Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach has always been referred to as the United States’ version of Monaco. It doesn’t have quite the history nor does it host Formula One, but it is one of the busiest and most diverse racing weekends around. Whatever your taste, be it open-wheel racecars, endurance racing, touring cars, and the newly-added drift challenge & stadium super trucks, Long Beach has it all.
Here’s a quick run-down of the Top-Three finishers for all the weekend races.
Saturday: Toyota Pro/Celebrity Race Pro 1st Place - Adam Carolla 2nd Place - Tyler Clary 3rd Place - Melanie Troxel
Celebrity 1st Place - Rutledge Wood 2nd Place - Brett Davern 3rd Place - Michael Trucco Official Results from Grand Prix of Long Beach Site
Firestone Indy Lights Series 1st Place - Carlos Munoz 2nd Place - Gabby Chaves 3rd Place - Sage Karam Official FIL Race Report from Grand Prix of Long Beach Site
American Le Mans Series LMP1 1st Place - Klaus Graf/Lucas Luhr - Muscle Milk 2nd Place - Neel Jani/Nick Heidfeld - Rebellion Racing 3rd Place - Chris Dyson/Guy Smith - Dyson Racing
LMP2 1st Place - Scott Sharp/Guy Cosmo - Extreme Speed Motorsports 2nd Place - Ed Brown/Johannes van Overbeek - Extreme Speed Motorsports 3rd Place - Scott Tucker/Ryan Briscoe - Level 5
LMPC 1st Place - Jonathan Bennett/Colin Braun - Core Autosport 2nd Place - Mike Guasch/Luis Diaz - PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports 3rd Place - Bruno Junqueira/Duncan Ende - RSR Racing
GT 1st Place - Bill Auberlen/Maxime Martin - BMW RLL 2nd Place - Dirk Müller/Joey Hand - BMW RLL 3rd Place - Marc Goossens/Dominik Farnbacher - SRT
GTC 1st Place - Henrique Cisneros/Sean Edwards - Momo NGT 2nd Place - Nelson Canache, Jr./Spencer Pumpelly - Flying Lizard 3rd Place - Brian Wong/Dion von Moltke - Flying Lizard Official Results from American Le Mans Series
Motegi Racing Super Drift Challenge 1st Place - Matt Powers - Nissan S14 (240sx) 2nd Place - Michael Essa - BMW M3 3rd Place - Walker Wilkerson - Nissan S14 (240sx) Super Drift Challenge Race Report via Formula Drift
Sunday: IZOD IndyCar Series 1st Place - Takuma Sato - Honda 2nd Place - Graham Rahal - Honda 3rd Place - Justin Wilson - Honda IndyCar Official Race Report
Robby Gordon Stadium Super Trucks 1st Place - Justin Lofton 2nd Place - Robby Gordon 3rd Place - Rob MacCachren Stadium Super Trucks Official Race Results
Pirelli World Challenge GT 1st Place - James Sofronas - Audi R8 2nd Place - Andy Pilgrim - Cadillac CTS-V Coupe 3rd Place - Mike Skeen - Chevrolet Corvette
GTS 1st Place - Lawson Aschenbach - Chevrolet Camaro 2nd Place - Peter Cunningham - Acura TSX 3rd Place - Jack Baldwin - Porsche Cayman S Pirelli World Challenge Official Race Report
-Words and photos by Rex Tokeshi-Torres


View Article

Photo Gallery